Guest Reviews of NYC Furnished Studio

NYC Furnished Studio
inquire | location | factsHallway to Living RoomErica S. from Milan, Italy; October 2017:
'Little apartment, but very good for two people. Excellent position, very close to the 72nd street subway station. Easy and fast to reach each tourist points. Nevertheless it is a bit old-fashioned and the bathroom should be refurbished. '

Levato Shaw from Gettysburg, United States; February 2017:
'For my purposes this apartment had a fabulous location! I walked to Carnegie Hall and the Lincoln Center, through Central Park and to all the museums in the area with no problems and at all hours up until about 10pm. The apartment had a comfortable bed, a nice bathroom and was toasty warm which I really appreciated. All the things I needed were there, even a pair of scissors when I needed them. The sheets and towels were of nice quality and there were enough. I really enjoyed feeling as if I lived in New York for a while as opposed to being in a hotel room. The building and apartment are older and so while it was great to feel as if I lived there, it was as if I was living there as a young person just starting out. If you are used to being pampered in four star hotels this might not work for you. If you are adventurous and want to feel part of, in this section of town, it is great!'

Jette Enghild from Aarhus C, Danmark; December 2016:
'The apartment has a great location. Very close to Central Park. Subway just around the corner. The apartment is small but very nice and clean. And very quiet. Safe neighborhood We enjoyed our stay very much and will definately come back.'

Esmeralda Alonso from Bilbao , España ; November 2016:
'El apartamento está situado en un lugar perfecto. Tener ascensor es una gran ventaja y como da a unos patios traseros (muy amplios) es muy tranquilo para el descanso. Sin duda, repetiría.'

ANTONELLA DI CARLO from LIVORNO, ITALIA; November 2016:
'when we come in ny (my husband runs marathon in november) we like to stay in this apartment Close to Central Park,to subway, shops'

Baila Goldstein from Prairie Village, Kansas, USA; October 2016:
'Terrific studio, well equipped, very conveniently located on upper West Side. Came to NY for the opera; Lincoln Center was a 10 minute walk from apt. Also, subway and cross town bus close, as were West Side grocers. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Great experience'

Breege Burke from , Ireland; October 2016:
'Great location, but lots of things need to be sorted out at this apartment. First of all the cockroaches! live in the bath each night, and the toilet seat was all chipped and loose. Seals around bath broken, decorator tape at windows to keep out cold I presume. I would not recommend staying here. And the flat is let against building regulations, making us feel very nervous going in or out.'

kelly C from Edina, MN, USA; April 2016:
'The location was great. Very clean. Close to Central Park. Great restaurants within walking distance. Miriam was very helpful and friendly. No street noise. No neighbor noise. A bit on the small size for more than 4 night...other than that, great place...many thanks. ktc'

Graham Terry from Hadlow Down, UK; February 2016:
'We enjoyed our stay here. Small but comfortable apartment near a subway station and shops. Had everything we needed and when we come back to New York we will almost certainly use the same apartment.'

Peter Rosenberg from Winthrop, USDA; January 2016:
'I have mixed feelings about my stay. The location was excellent but in the winter time the apartment was much too cold and I had to be supplied with an electric heater. Twice, taking a shower in the evening, the hot water was only tepid. The mattress was the thinnest I had ever seen and the bed was too firm also due to wood slats instead of a box spring. The elevator was shut down the whole weekend and this apartment became a walk up for a 76 year old. The wall clock was over 4 hours off and too loud. Otherwise I had a nice experience.'

Evan Wright from San Francisco, United States; November 2015:
'The place was neat and quiet. Great Location. Internet is very slow. The handle on the faucet in the tub was not connected. We improvised since we didnt have a screw driver. What would be great is to have one if the curved shower rods so the curtain isn't so close to you. Its a good spot.'

Evan Wright from , United States; November 2015:
''

Jan van Aert from Tilburg, netherlands; October 2015:
'great location, easy enough to check-in. Outdated bathroom and bed is not so comfortable, it's small but is good enough for a short stay.'

Patrick McCormick from Darwin, Australia; October 2015:
'Enjoyed my stay here and would certainly stay here again. Very conveniently located just near subway station. Comfortable with all the necessary pots, pans and utensils to prepare any sort of meal. Surrounded by quality food stores of all types. Very efficient service from Miriam. Five stars!'

Ben Carter from Sydney, Australia; August 2015:
'Amazing location being only 50m from subway station which can take you the whole west side to most attractions. It's very quiet when you get home after a huge day of sightseeing. However it's a long way from JFK if that's where you are flying into.'

Alberto Escamez from Madrid, Spain; August 2015:
'Everything was correct and we had no problems. I recommend to anyone who wants to know a deeply NY rent this apartment. It is perfect for a couple. Thanks you very much.'

Dolores Hydock from Birmingham, USA; August 2015:
'The studio -- and the building -- are quiet, clean, and super-convenient to everything. Subway stop half a block away, and a terrific neighborhood for browsing, shopping, eating, and walking. Miriam is wonderful -- accessible, helpful, and local to handle any questions or issues. Small things really made this place extra enjoyable: the hot water actually gets hot and warms up quickly. The elevator is quick and available. There's a vestibule that you enter off the street, so you're inside -- not standing on the sidewalk or in the weather -- as you're getting out your key and opening the lock to the front door. The little fridge keeps things cold. There are plenty of hangers in the closet. The bathroom is pretty spacious (for NYC) and the toilet paper and paper towels are not the thin, cheap type. It's easy to find where to put trash/garbage. (None of these are things you can take for granted in a VRBO apartment or NYC hotel!) Note that although there are plenty of places to get coffee within half a block or less, if you're someone who needs to make coffee before you leave the apt in the morning, be sure you know how to work a French press --- it's not hard, just different from a drip machine. I loved my stay here -- I'd especially recommend it to someone traveling alone.'

Paul and Mary-Ellen from Wellington, New Zealand; July 2015:
'Great Location and Facilities. Tidy and quiet. Close to Metro station and supermarket. Good mix of restaurants nearby, but as stayed 17 nights, also cooked in the apartment - everything was there as needed. Walking distance to Lincoln Center and Central Park. Near 1,2,3 line so via express train - two stops to Times Sq. Felt safe walking back at night. No issues with apartment - basically as advertised. Happily recommend to others.'

Boyeldieu Cristina from , France; June 2015:
'Very nice !!! Proche de central park, très bon quartier. Je recommande cet appartement. '

Gail Jorgensen from Bridgewater, USA; June 2015:
'This was a very pleasant experience. I have celiac so eating out is a problem. Being able to cook was great. Apartment was clean and worked well for one person.'

Ann-Christin Söderberg from Stockholm, Sweden; May 2015:
'It was a nice and clean apartment. In the little kitchen we found everything we needed to make breakfast. The surroundings was pleasant. '

Peter Wolcott from Northport, United States; December 2014:
'Perfect for a busy New York visitor. Great location to walk to Lincoln Center and museums. Exceptionally quiet. Good value for money.'

cass n. from seattle, us; September 2014:
'The location of this studio apartment is perfect-easy access to everything and quiet to boot. Thanks!'

Dayna Lucas from Chapel Hill, North Carolina; May 2014:
'Excellent location. The apartment was very small, but clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.'

David Bailey from Natal, Brazil; April 2014:
'We liked the location, the quiet, near to the Fairway Supermarket, and the check-in and communication with Miriam. We didn't like mattress or the tub.'

A.M. Parker from NC, United States; March 2014:
'Terrific location, excellent choice, comfortable studio. The hand-off with the keys was well-done. A couple of bugs surprised us, and the hot water in the shower took 10 minutes to heat up--typical minor NY problems--were our only concerns. I would rent this place again!'

Marie-Jose from Lovingston, VA, USA; December 2013:
'Convenient location, around the corner from the 7th Ave Subway and many shops including Trader Joe's. The building is very quiet and clean, has an elevator! The apartment is compact, clean, and adequately equipped for two. I would recommend a non-slip mat for the tub. Also the hot water supply for the bath/shower is not great. However, we found the apartment very suitable for our needs. We walked to Riverside Park on the Hudson river, 2-3 blocks away, to Central Park, 2 blocks away, and to Lincoln Center for the Metropolitan Opera. We used the subway for getting to and from other locations. Super convenient! We would definitely stay here again.'

Adrienne Lynn from Texas, USA; December 2013:
'My fiancé and I absolutely enjoyed staying here. Michael and Cristina made me feel comfortable and confident leading up to the stay, and we were not disappointed when we arrived. The location is amazing- right by a subway stop, close to food, Trader Joes and the park. It was my fiancé's first NYC visit, and I wanted to make it a comfortable one. I am so glad we chose to stay here over a hotel. It was clean, quiet and quaint.'

Donald Freedheim from Cleveland, Ohio, USA; November 2013:
'This is a wonderfully located, clean apartment. It has basic amenities, comfortable bed, and is quiet. Although quite small, it does need some counter space for personal items. We had to move things off the kitchen table to eat, as that was the only real counter space in the apt. Also, it needs a place to put luggage or some drawers for clothes, etc. Modest bldg, but the apt is near subways, stores, restaurants, etc.'

Donald Freedheim from , ; November 2013:
''

Rene Benitez from Manila, Philippines; October 2013:
'Hi Michael I enjoyed my stay at Apartment 12, although it lacked many of the amenities of Apart 14. For example, it did not have a coffee filter funnel. Meanwhile Apart 14 is overstocked with stuff. Maybe you can move some of the coffee stuff of Apart 14 to 12. I think it might be better not to have the plastic flowers in all the Apartments as they are dust gatherers.Also the glass under the hallway mirror might be dangerous for guests going to bathroom at night. I recommend just removing it. Otherwise, everything is good. Rene'

Jean G. from Soquel, USA; October 2013:
'NYC Vacation Rentals Loved it We just returned from a wonderful time visiting our daughter in NYC. We stayed in a studio near Broadway and 71st. The place was perfect for all our needs. It is conveniently located across from the 72nd subway station. The bed was really comfortable and the place was light and cheery and very clean. It is located on the inside of a courtyard, so the noise is very minimal. It is a very safe and secure building and we felt very comfortable. We saw what we could in a short amount of time, but will definitely come back and stay at our little place again. Home away from home. Michael and Christina are very easy to reach if needed. For the ladies, there is a full length mirror on the closet door and there is a blow dryer too. We loved their towels so much, I bought some when we got home. (Bed, Bath, & Beyond) Dri Soft brand. Central Park and Columbus Cr. are very close, and like I said, the subway is right out the door. I would recommend getting a subway pass for however long you are staying. These can be used on the buses too. It was kinda nice to take a bus places, because you can see out and take in the sights. Also, you can ride the Staten Island Ferry for free. Nice little ride around to see the water views. You don't even have to travel far for excellent food. It is everywhere. For a quick snack Gray's Papaya is right around the corner. Get the onions on your dog, none like I have ever tasted. Well, as you can see, I could go on forever with all the fun we had. I would totally recommend NYC Vacation Rentals. Michael and Christina are great. Thanks for making our first NYC experience a wonderful one. 5 STARS!!!!'

Patricia Marshall from Winter Haven, USA; September 2013:
'Great location! Bed was comfortable. The unit is clean and neat. I would stay again without a problem. '

Barbara Heise from St Louis, MO, USA; September 2013:
'We visit NYC to visit our son, daughter-in-law and new granddaughter. They live in this area putting us less than 2 blocks from their condo. We love this convenience. We are thrilled with the other conveniences of the area also - subway stop within a block, Utopia restaurant for breakfast within a block, Trader Joe's for toiletries etc within a block, and the list goes on. The unit itself is small but has everything you need because who sits in their room while visiting NYC. The unit was clean and the bathroom was large enough to turn around in (not necessarily so in others we have rented). We will be trying to rent this one again soon.'

Margie Pearsall from , USA ; August 2013:
' A comfortable, very clean studio apartment. Quiet . Great location . Felt very safe . Nice coffee spot just across rhe street. Definitely want to visit again. Thanks. '

Silke Schiehle from Cologne, Germany; May 2013:
'That was a nice appartment in New york very clean and everything was fine, we're happy to stay there an come back. Also the Support was perfect! '

brian gordon from phoenix , usa; May 2013:
'this was a nice apt..Great bed GREAT location..very quiet ,close to the subway,close enough to walk to lincoln center and the theater district..cental park was so close, as were some very nice restaurants. Both fairway and trader joes were very close for food for the apt.One can't beat the location.'

J G from , ; April 2013:
'Location was INCREDIBLE! One block to Central Park, dozens of outdoor cafes, Trader Joe's, Starbucks, subway...couldn't be better! Nice neighborhood, very safe feeling. The apartment is small, but fine for one or two. Easy check-in, check-out. My only suggestions would be to supply more than one roll of toilet paper and one bar of soap for a weeklong rental; and if possible provide some hooks or over-the-door hooks for hanging wet towels. Minor points - this is a great rental!'

Simon P from Melbourne, Australia; April 2013:
'Unbeatable location! Nice size apartment for one or two people. Armchair would be nice, otherwise everything was ideal! Highly recommended!!'

Kelly P from colorado springs, USA; March 2013:
'amazing location! So close to everything including Central Park, great restaurants, and subway. Nice, clean, easy. Will definitely be back.'

Walter and Pam Gordon from Hartwell, GA, USA; March 2013:
'We enjoyed our stay in this cozy apartment. It's an older building, but it has an elevator. The great thing about this apartment is the location. It's a half block off Broadway, and two blocks from Central Park. Its a short walk to the Beacon Theater, the Lincoln Center and many other attractions. Good restaurants abound in the area. All in all, we had a great time. '

Ana from Sesimbra, ; February 2013:
'After spending a couple of nights in a Hotel before arriving, it was so nice to finally have the privacy I wanted. I found it to be very comfy and exactly what I wanted.'

Benita from , Germany; December 2012:
'Perfect size to stay in NY for a couple of days, a lot of convenience stores in the neighborhood and great connection to the subway. I really enjoyed my stay - fair value for money!'

Martha Stark from Madison, WI, USA; November 2012:
'This apartment is exactly as pictured/described in the ad. It is clean, extremely conveniently located and quiet. I had been nervous as to how to access the apartment compared to just checking in at a hotel but the directions were clear and everything worked flawlessly. The owners were extremely responsive to questions I had prior to my stay (make sure to check your spam for the confirmation email!) and I know I will be renting one of their units again in the future when I have family come to visit me in the city.'

Bruce Gunn from sacramento, ca, usa; November 2012:
'The apartment was clean, comfortable, quiet, sunny and functional. Arangements for arrival and getting in the apartment worked with out a hitch. Had a payment issue with my credit card company and their fraud alert policy which required a few phone calls with Crristina and Michael. They were very responsive and accomidating. I hope to stay in this studio again. It was a pleasure! '

Deanne Zogleman from Clearwater, KS, USA; September 2012:
'Cheery , clean apartment!! Bathroom is spacious for studio apartment. My husband loved the hard mattress, but I would've liked a little more mattress. Like this more than the prewar studio we have stayed in the past - will stay here again and again !!! Thanks Michael and Christina'

Charles Riggs from Apex, NC, USA; September 2012:
'My wife and I stayed 3 nights in Studio 12. The apartment is clean and comfortable - met all of our expectations with no surprises. The process from searching for a rental to booking it to receiving back my deposit was like clock work. Location was perfect as well, being mid-town 2 blocks from the park, steps away from the subway(s), good restaurants all near by. We will definitely consider this again for our next trips to NYC. '

Tom Oliver from Seattle, WA, USA; September 2012:
'We enjoyed our five nights in NYC Studion 12. The unit was as advertised; clean, basic, great neighborhood and location. We particularly enjoyed the views out of the large windows. For a stay of over a few days, it would be nice to have more than one roll of toilet paper. Including some tissues and paper towels would have been a plus.'

Victoria Surtees from Montreal, Canada; August 2012:
'The location of this apartment is exceptional, within close walking distance of three metro lines. The area is safe and surrounded by amenities: restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, etc. The keys were easy to get, no problems with noise, generally very good. The only thing I would say is that there was only one roll of the scratchiest toilet paper ever and no salt or pepper! You really need to bring everything you might need, they have the basics, but that is it. otherwise, it really suited the needs of two girls visiting NYC for the first time! '

Juan Pablo Salas from Santiago, Chile; August 2012:
'We had a wonderful week in this tiny apartment. Bed was great, all little things in the kitchen worked really well. Air Conditioning was too noisy and too close to the bed. Mary the cleaning lady was very helpful. Location was absolutely great, close to Central Park, shops, restaurants, and with the tranquility of uptown. I definitely recommend this place.'

Len Grobbelaar from Centurion, South Africa; August 2012:
'The apartment was well situated and it's an easy walk to Central Park. We had no issues with the arrangements and everything was well planned. The apartment was clean and although small met with our criteria. It was quiet and away from the normal city noise. Will stay here again. Thank you!'

JOSE IUJVIDIN from Buenos Aires, Argentina; August 2012:
'I spent a great time at NYCFurnished Studio. The place couldn´t be better. First, because it is located in the best place in town: 2 blocks from Central Park, 3 blocks from Lincoln Center, just across 72th Subway Station. Second, because the apartment is clean, comfortable, sunny & totally equipped and, very silent! Even if you have any problem, be sure that Christina and Michael will work it out right away! So Don´t think twice it´s alright'

Julia from Vail, CO, USA; August 2012:
'Quiet, clean, pleasant! Owners flexible and accommodating, great location!'

Nancy Fleck from Seattle, USA; July 2012:
'I stayed here 5 nights in June and there was NO HOT WATER! When i contacted Cristina, she suggested i go stay in a hotel and also told me how good cold showers are for you. Problem was that it was 90 degrees in NYC and cold water does not get the dirt and grime of the city off of you! She kept telling me it was a pre-war building and then finally that it was a prob with the boiler. Price per night was $193 which is a LOT more than other places that include doormen. When i requested a discount due to the inconvenience of the water situation i did get $50 off my total stay.'

Hang Kian, Eleanor Ong from Singapore, Singapore; June 2012:
'The reception lobby was rather dingy. No human interaction. Entered into an outdated old lift which brought us up to our studio apartment which we entered with slight trepidation. The apartment is functional, everything does work. Room is clean. It would be good to have a readily available vacumm cleaner for housekeeping.. The location fantastic. Availability of internet usage is certainly a plus factor.'

remi Lacoste from Montreal, Canada; June 2012:
'clean, bed very confortable, first night some problems with wifi I'll come back ! thanks'

John Musil from Madison,, USA; April 2012:
'We stayed fro a week at this lovely studio/ The bed was great and we enjoyed the location. Everything we needed was right ther! I recommend you try Choco Bolo around the corner for some cake and coffee! Unfortunately it was impossible to try all the great eats in the hood - we'll be back!'

NYC ApartmentStatue of LibertyTimes SquareThe Brooklyn BridgeRockefeller CenterCentral ParkEmpire State Building NYCMetropolitan OperaMuseums