Guest Reviews of Manhattan 1BR Apartment Elisabeth

Manhattan 1BR Apartment Elisabeth
inquire | location | factsLiving RoomUbaldo Zapata from Lima, Peru; July 2012:
'My sons and I enjoy our stay at Elisabeth Apartment. It is nice, spacious, 1 BR and a couch with a super bed, a Kitchen with all acomodations; enough to suit all needs; wonderfully located in a quiet and safe neighborhood, very close to Central Park, Nature and History Museum and Metropolitan Museum; some steps to 72 Station of NY Subway Line Blue. I would like to come and stay again in this beatuful apartment '

Carla Birdwell from Greencastle, Indiana, USA; July 2012:
'A very lovely apartment in a wonderful neighborhood. Close to subway. Short walk to Central Park. We felt we got to live like real New Yorkers for a few days! The stairs may not be for everyone. We did not mind at all but if someone has health issues or elderly it may be something to consider. It was spotlessly clean & I would definetly recommend it and would rent again if given the opportunity.'

Janet Knox from Orange, CA, USA; July 2012:
'The apartment was nice & clean. The refrigerator could have been colder and probably needs to be defrosted. Our apartment was on the 5th floor, and there is no elevator (we knew this), which gave us a little more exercise than anticipated! Overall, a very nice experience.'

franco anesi from ficulle, italy; June 2012:
'I and my wife had a very good stay in this apt. Close to everything, quiet, clean, good equipment, perfect wi-fi connection. I do suggest it for a perfect holiday time in New York. Price seams to be reasonable for the location and the offered quality.'

Edna Douglas from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada; May 2012:
'We loved the location of Elisabeth Apartments. It was very conveniently located near the Metro which we used constantly, Central Park and very close to many nice restaurants and shops. The apartment was just as it appeared in the website display and was located in a lovely, quiet area. The steps gave us our daily cardio workout, but we were aware of that and are not complaining. Our reception was handled very smoothly and professionaly by the gentleman at the key pickup address, even though we arrived quite late in the evening. We loved our stay at Elisabeth Apartments and would stay there again when visiting New York. Than you Veronica for being in contact with us and helping to make our stay a very pleasant experience. We have absolutely no complaints.'

Lena Roccasalvo from Toronto, Canada; April 2012:
'Hi Veronica. Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay in the Elizabeth apartment. Vary quaint and so close to some of NYC's best attractions. I hope to be back with my friends again next year. Many thanks, Lena '

Roberta Romagnoli from Rome, Italy; January 2012:
'The apartment is good located in a quite place next to Central Park and the subway . 2 bedroom apartment well organized with big wardrobes. Warm and sunny . We had a great time . Good organisation ! Thank you a lot . Roberta '

Tina Wyzisk from Midlothian, USA; January 2012:
'The apartment was great ,it was 4 adults, we had plenty of room. The bed was comfy, the pull out sofa was better than any I have ever slept on before, kitchen had the necessities. The location was good, the apartment was very clean. The only draw back was all those steps , after a long day of walking in the city. But I would definately rent this apartment again. Thanks for letting us enjoy our mini vacation in your apt. '

FRANCK CABLAT from el saucejo, spain; December 2011:
'Very good appartment, near central park, subway and uptown. we enjoy the hollidays. El piso está muy bien y muy bien ubicado, cerca de cantral Park( 50 m) y de varias estaciones de metro. para ir a Time Square solo se necesita unos 20 minutos andando. Aconsejo alquilar esta vivienda. Para los pagos no tuvimos ningun problema. Muchas gracias a Verónica'

Audrey Perino from Portland, OR, USA; November 2011:
'We really liked this apartment. It is very well located--the neighborhood is fabulous, with many good restaurants (eat at the New Mexican place down the street). Subway access is terrific. Our only complaints would be: 1. The lack of elevator (which we were well aware of but it is hard to get one's luggage up the stairs). 2. The sofa bed in the living room is awful and in desperate need of a new mattress. 3. The refrigerator door needs to be reversed, but there doesn't appear to be room to do that. The air conditioners worked well, the luggage storage on the day we left was great, there was plenty of hot water, etc. I would stay there in a minute again if only there were an elevator!'

Henriette Eichhorn from Vienna, Austria; November 2011:
'Dear Veronica, it was the first time that we stayed at an appartment in NYC - and it was great! A friend of mine has recommended your place and from the very beginning (checking the page + registration) till our departure after one week in the Apt. Elisabeth everything went so well - no bad suprises, just great service e.g. easy money-key transfer, very nice, clean place and perfect location for shopping, sight-seeing, visiting the park etc. On our departure day we needed a place where we could leave our luggage for some hours - also no problem!! By now all my friends in Austria know there is a great place to stay in NYC - the Apts. of Metro Dwellings at 71st Street! Thanks for making our holidays very special!'

Leonardo Benemerito from Genova, Italy; October 2011:
'As usual , we found the apartment in good standing. Clean with plenty of light. A very convenient and comfortable location. Only thing to point out was that the refrigerator was in need of being defrosted. '

Laurence B. from Tel Aviv, Israel; August 2011:
'The apartment is charming, and the pictures do not do it justice; since it is on the third floor, it has plenty of light and even sun in the morning. All you need in the flat was there and working. Erwin and Veronica were very helpful and quick to answer any question, both before and during the trip. Thank you again to both of you! The location is irreplacable, close to everything and the neighborhood itself is wonderful; Central Park on one side (at really a few steps!), the Lincoln Center on the other... Very close to an important subway station, making other areas very accessible! I would highly recommend this flat (to anyone who do not mind the stairs)! We would definitely come again and hope to do so very very soon++++'

jan hodder from Turlock, USA; August 2011:
'We stayed in the Elizabeth apt on the upper west side, and found the apt to be very comfortable, and well located, and once in it, there were good views. Subway stns were within a couple of blocks, and having a Trader Joes a couple of blocks away was very convenient. The one drawback was the number of stairs to get to the apt. It is advertised as being on the 3rd floor but feels like the 5th! Despite that we enjoyed our stay. Thank you '

Celia G. from California, USA; June 2011:
'The staff were very responsive, which made our stay very enjoyable. We will return, however, we want you to have feedback for this apartment. The second apartment we stayed in half-way through was GREAT! The Elisabeth needs: windows that open, floor repair under the bay windows, new box spring (broken) & mattress in bedroom and sofa-bed in living room, new shower curtain. ~C'

Rebecca Graham from Minneapolis, MN, USA; June 2011:
'Great value, very clean and comfortable. Leave the hotels behind and live like a New Yorker! This is on the same street where we lived for years in Manhattan - the location canNOT be beat!! Only a few blocks north of Lincoln Center, 1/2 block from Central Park, and 1 block to one of the best subway lines (1,2,3) in the city, this location is absolutely phenomenal. There's no elevator, but you get used to it, and it's great exercise. We would definitely stay here again. '

Tom & Chris Greene from Sacramento, USA; June 2011:
'The Apartment Elisabeth worked out very well for us for our 5-night stay. It is a 5th floor walk-up, which we didn't mind at all, but some others might. The living room was comfortable; the kitchen was tiny but adequate for our snacks and breakfast (we even had dinner in the apartment one night!); the bed was comfortable; the closet space and storage was awesome; the bathroom worked out very well. It was a hot, humid weekend, and the air conditioning units cooled us down. The neighborhood is absolutely fabulous - 1/2 hour walk from Broadway theaters; 10 minute walk from Lincoln Center. There are wonderful restaurants and shops just steps away, the subway stop is only a 2 block walk; and the Metropolitan Museum is a 20 minute walk thru the park.'

Marilyn Vermazen from Manchester, USA; May 2011:
'We had a great time at the Elisabeth Apartment. The location could have not been better and the aprtment met all our needs. The only drawback was that although it was listed as a 3rd floor walk up, any renter should be aware that it was 65 steps up to the apartment. '

Julie Evans from Sydney, Australia; May 2011:
'The apartment was lovely. It was very clean, it had aircon, a coffee maker, plenty of wardrobe space (with hangers) - basically it had everything we needed, and in a great location. And quiet. The only drawback was the walk up the stairs with our suitcases. We weren't expecting the 5 flights. '

Katie Biggs from Sydney, Australia; April 2011:
'Hi I rented the Elizabeth apartment for three weeks recently and it was great. The apartment was exactly what you see on the website, so there where no unpleasant surprises. The location on the Upper West side was so convenient. Everything we needed was very close by, shops, laundry, restaurants, Central Park and two different subway lines. The apartment was clean and everything we needed was supplied. My only concern was with the heater as I was unsure whether we could control the heat level from inside the apartment as the heating appeared to be centrally controlled. I resolved this by keeping the window open most nights otherwise the apartment got too hot (we were on the top floor so our apartment was probably hotter than the ones below). My only other concern was that the telephone cable ran across the heater and the curtain rubbed up against the heater. I was concerned that this might start a fire. Originally I was worried about the arrangements with the key pickup and money drop off but it worked out well and was a very smooth process. I would definitely consider staying in this apartment again. Thanks to the owners for a great stay in Manhattan, hope to get back there one day soon. Regards Katie'

Victor Valcoff from Toronto, Canada; February 2011:
'We had a great stay at the Elisabeth apartment. The apartment was exactly what we expected, nice and clean, and great location. The bed was nice an comfortable. Again the location is fantastic, and we would recommend this place to anybody.'

David Prescott from Santa Fe, USA; December 2010:
'Excellent West side location, convenient to subway and lots of good restaurants. Safe neighborhood. Heat was minimal during my stay though it was cold and raw outside. We needed oven to help heat the place. Many light bulbs were out. Kitchen plates, glasses and silverware are sparce. Bed is comfortable, but bedroom is so small that anyone over 165 lbs or with a waist larger than 34 will have trouble getting around the bed frame. For 4 days the apartment was fine, but I probably won't stay there again.'

Marc Jampole from Pittsburgh, USA; October 2010:
'Very nice and clean, with enough towels. We would stay here again.'

Elizabeth Pearsall from Albuquerque, NM, USA; October 2010:
'You couldn't ask for a better location--a quiet residential block very convenient to Central Park and the subway as well as restaurants and services on Columbus and Amsterdam. But be prepared for a climb. Apt 5F is more like a 5th floor walk-up than 3rd floor as advertised. The apt itself is cozy and comfortable. A few shabby items (like lamps) could use replacement or maintenance, but overall it was ok. I'd stay in the building again but opt for a lower floor. '

franco anesi from ficulle, italy; September 2010:
'lovely apartment, close to DakotaBuilding and Central Park. Clean, quiet, beautiful furnitures, good atmosphere. I can actually recommend it for a perfect stay in the marcvellous NYC.'

from , ; September 2010:
'The apartment is very cozy! It is near from everywhere. For us beeing close to the park it was a pleasure because we have a little boy. The three floors walking it was a little bit exhausting but you can´t have everything! I guess we forgot the musicals Cds of our boy in the library, up the TV!!! If they are still there please tall me so as we can get with them!.'

Leena from Kamloops, Canada; August 2010:
'The location was perfect! Quiet neighbourhood street, close to subways, great restaurants, and many sites. A quick cab ride to Times Square and the theatre district. The apartment was clean, well stocked and a comfortable to place to land after a day of site seeing or a late night on the town. Would definitely stay again!!'

Deborah Baker from , Canada; April 2010:
'My daughter and I stayed here for 5 days. The location is ideal and we walked most places even though the subway is close. Felt safe in the neighbourhood. Found the wireless internet connection unreliable but it worked better in the downstairs entrance hall. Grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Definitely a great place.'

Paula Wold from San Diego, USA; January 2010:
'GREAT location! Clean and bright. Perfect for sleeping and showering (who stays in their room when they've come to New York?) A few flights up the stairs; I got good at if after a couple of days. Roll-away bed was tough. 1 1/2 blocks to the subway, 1/2 block to Central Park. Grocery convenience store up the street and lots of eclectic eateries near by (and McDonald's.) I'd definitely stay here again!'

NYC ApartmentStatue of LibertyTimes SquareThe Brooklyn BridgeRockefeller CenterCentral ParkEmpire State Building NYCMetropolitan OperaMuseums