Guest Reviews of Lincoln Center Apartment

Lincoln Center Apartment
inquire | location | factsTypical UWS Living Roomjoram s from Amsterdam, Nederland; January 2015:
'You could not find a better location in NYC than this apartment. It is comfortable and as described. '

Bruce Mann from San Francisco, USA; January 2015:
' This apartment has several desirable features: •'

Robert Moeller from Evanston, United States; November 2014:
'The location was great and we generally enjoyed the overall unit. However, one of our objectives in renting such a unit is that we might cook a meal or two for ourselves. The kitchen in our unit was really sparse. For example, there was only one little fry pan, not enough to whip up a meal of pasta sauce. In addition, there were no measuring spoons / cups or a cheese grater. Things would also have been better had there been cable TV connections to something other than a couple of local stations. '

Carsten Lykke-Kjeldsen from Fredericia, Denmark; October 2014:
'We stayed at the wonderful and spacious apartment for four days. The apartment is situated only two minutes walk from Central Park, the subway and the Lincoln Center with all its opera, music and theatre. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to withdraw to the Apartment from the hectic turmoil of the city and prepare your own food, read your newspaper and just relax. The apartment is highly recommended to anyone who wants to spend a number of days in the big apple.'

Patricia M. from Novato, Caliornia, USA; October 2014:
'The apartment was lovely--immaculate, comfortable, furnished with everything one might need, and in an absolutely great location. The service was very helpful, too, from greeting to departure. Highly recommended.'

Lorin Mayo from The Woodlands, USA; September 2014:
'My daughter and I stayed eight days at this apartment recently. It was beyond our expectations -more spacious than in the photos. The building was quiet. The location was wonderful. Miriam was always prompt to reply when I had a question or comment. My daughter is a student and now lives in NYC so I will be making trips to see her. I can say without hesitation I will use the services of nycsapartments.com and will certainly check the availability of this apartment specifically. Great place to stay!'

Frances Bagot from DUNDAS, Australia; August 2014:
'Very clean, excellent position, just a walk to Time Square. I feel the poor attitude of the host was not necessary after all you are a paying guest. One thin towel for 5 days is hardly adequate. I would look else where if I was to return to NYC '

Barbara Finch from St. Louis, USA; May 2014:
'We loved this apartment! First, the location is perfect if you are interested in events at Lincoln Center or want to explore the Upper West Side. Second, it was fairly roomy (by NYC standards, anyway) and it was very clean. The only problem we had was that we could not get either TV set to work (and even the building super, who came to take care of another problem), could not figure it out. But we highly recommend the apartment and would return in a heartbeat.'

Jamie James from Bali, Indonesia; May 2014:
'What a great apartment in a fabulous location, especially if you have business in Lincoln Center or the Upper West Side: comfortable, homey, efficient, with the world on your doorstep. I plan to stay here next time I'm in the Big City! '

Barry Winograd from Alameda, CA, USA; April 2014:
'We visited for three days. The apartment is in a non-doorman building that appears a bit frayed. Don't let this put you off. It is well-equipped and quite functional. And the neighbors you meet in the elevator are nice, too. A big plus is that the apartment is surprisingly quiet (for New York) as it faces toward a rear courtyard from the fifth floor location. The unit has a firm bed, efficient kitchen, and no-hassle wireless. It was clean and nothing seemed to be broken, unlike some other rental locations I have visited. The owner was prompt in answering questions. You cannot beat the location for easy, short-walk access to Lincoln Center, Central Park, restaurants, and more. Times Square is a mile or so away. If you want a health club workout, try the YMCA on 63rd near Central Park West. Great facility. They give guests a one-day pass; then you pay a daily fee. Grocery shopping is a little trickier, although there is a Whole Foods at Columbus Circle. There are probably a dozen theaters nearby. We would give the apartment a rating between good and excellent. We also would stay there again. '

Charles Crow from Little Rock, AR, USA; February 2014:
'The location and apartment were great for our week there. The Ground Fault electrical plug in the bathroom was not working so the big mirror/plug in the living room worked for hair drying. Not ideal but workable. More than two towels for a week would be a good addition, too. Having an additional local contact number listed in the guest information would be helpful, however Michael called back promptly when called. If Michael and Christina are unavailable, that other number would be useful.'

Peggy Chiodo from Woodland Hills, CA, USA; January 2014:
'Just spent 10 days in apt., the location is great!!! The TV in the living room NEVER worked despite several phone calls to try to remedy the situation, the heat was too high with no way to regulate it and instructions on how to open the front door more easily would have been great. Another resident helped me as I struggled with opening the door. For the amount of rent, equal to a hotel stay, I expected more than one set of towels!! It is clean however and the location is great!!'

Randi Patten from Tiburon, CA, USA; December 2013:
'The apartment was perfect for my daughter and me while visiting NYC as tourists! The location was right in the heart of everything and anything...Easy to get everywhere that we wanted to visit.......We encountered a minor glitch when first arriving...However, the response for assistance was immediate and responsive. Even the building super was great!......I would highly recommend this place to anyone......Thanks for our wonderful stay!!.......'

Sheldon Schaffer from , ; December 2013:
'Great location across the street from Lincoln Center. Pictures are accurate but give an impression of a higher end apartment. Building lobby is drab and a bit shabby. Apartment has all one will need to stay and to cook. Towels are decorative but not efficient at drying. '

Tony Traver from Spokane, US; December 2013:
'My son and I visited NYC last August just as a vacation and had a great time. The apartment was clean, decent size, and easily accessible. My only slight remark is that the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked. However despite the bed I would stay here again and I would also recommend it to my friends and family. '

Ann Goade from Stuart, USA; December 2013:
'The NY apartment was just the ticket for prime Thanksgiving parade viewing. Right down the street (a 90 second walk) to see the floats and bands. A lot of the bands and stars on the floats happened to be performing at that corner too. The apartment is right around the corner from Lincoln Center and just a few short blocks from Whole Foods. I would highly recommend the apartment for anyone looking for a NY getaway. '

John Bliss Green from Cleveland, TN; October 2013:
'I failed to mention in the earlier comments. How much we enjoyed your apartment. The location is great. j'

John Bliss Green from Cleveland, TN; October 2013:
'Bring back the wooden coffee table you show in picture of the living room. That giant glass table that is there now takes up to much space and is very easy to bump you knees in the twilight. This ll I would change. If you normally furnish coffee filters then a few more would be good.'

Jo TUNGOL from BOSTON, United States; August 2013:
'Although I was initially a bit nervous about the check-in process (having no in-person contact with anyone), it was actually very streamlined and easy. The apartment is spacious, clean, quiet and relatively well-equipped. Our security deposit was refunded within 1 week of checking out. A few issues: The wi-fi never worked the entire duration of our 5 day stay. A bit disappointing, given that was one of the reasons we selected this apartment unit. The sink in the bathroom does not drain properly and the water pressure in the shower is very weak once you turn on any hot water. Also, the landlords only give you 1 roll of thin toilet paper! I understand this is not a hotel, but even that seems a bit cheap. '

Randy Haire from San Jose , USA; August 2013:
'Location, location, location. We loved it. Wanted to watch cable tv, but only local channels. Other than that I was a great experience. Looking forward to our next trip. Randy '

Marci from Detroit, USA; June 2013:
'I highly recommend this apartment for two reasons: the location, and the size of the apartment. The location is the best in Manhattan, between Central Park and Lincoln Center. There is culture, fabulous food, the park, and a subway station, all within a block of the apartment. The apartment is spacious by New York City standards, there is an actual kitchen, and plenty of space to share meals and relax. I would rent this apartment again in a heartbeat!'

Matt Van Gent from Roma, Australia; June 2013:
'Excellent stay. Great location - a short walk to Central Park and Columbus Circle with its subway station and enormous food market. Good-sized, airy, very comfortable, and clean apartment. Very quiet considering proximity to Broadway. Bring your own coffee as there is a great little coffee machine (I recommend a bike ride over to Dumbo - The Brooklyn Roasting Company if you like great coffee). I highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to spend a week in NYC. My only suggestions/minor gripes: a change of bed linen, a second set of towels, and some extra toilet paper would have been great, along with a few kitchen essentials, such as sugar, milk, butter, and spreads. I certainly would have been happy to pay a little extra for these conveniences.'

Kelvin Booty from Walnut Creek, CA, USA; May 2013:
'This was our second stay in this lovely apartment. We would always want to stay here when we are in New York. The location is perfect for us--about 1/2 block to Lincoln Center, with restaurants on each side of the apartment building, plus one across the street. The apartment is very light, well-furnished, and clean. It has a great small kitchen. And it is one block from Central Park. What could be better.'

Kathy Michalski from Cypress TX, USA; May 2013:
'The location was perfect for our purposes. The elevator wasn't always reliable. As the apartment was on the 5th floor, this was a problem. One of the reasons we rent an apartment instead of staying at a hotel is that we don't need to eat every meal out. The kitchen equipment needs some improvement. Like a bigger coffee pot, a large frying pan and a spatula. But the location and spaciousness of the apartment made up for that. We would definitely stay here again.'

Matthew Wood from California, USA; April 2013:
'We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was the perfect location for attending a performance at Lincoln Center, with many dining choices and transportation methods conveniently close as well. As a former New Yorker I can say the apartment was comfortably large enough - certainly far better than a hotel room layout, with the benefit of course of the kitchen (yes NYC small, but perfectly functional). Overall it was clean and well maintained. The only minor downside was the early, 11am, checkout for the rental. If one has a later afternoon flight, that means arranging for baggage storage after 11am before heading to the airport. We were able to store our bags at the apartment for two hours while Mary cleaned (rather than storing them at her apartment). There is a fee however for this action.'

H W from Wellfleet, USA; March 2013:
'This attractive, comfortable, and clean apartment is the perfect traveler's home away from home, and Michael and Christina are friendly and responsive hosts. The big thing, though, is that it's in an absolutely perfect location. Central Park is a block away; there's a Le Pain Quotidien in the same block. It's at the crossroads of every kind of public transportation; you can get anywhere in no time, and if you like to walk, it's half an hour to the Metropolitan Museum of Art across the park; 20 minutes to MOMA; Lincoln Center is across the street; 20 minutes to Zabar's -- I could go on. Needless to say, I plan to be back.'

Maggie Little from denver , united states; January 2013:
'Condo was nice and clean and had a great location. We enjoyed our stay. The only negative thing was that they did not provide any paper products (one roll of toilet paper) for five days. there were no papertowels or trash bags either. I feel like these things should be standard to someone who is traveling and will only help you keep your condo clean. Other than that it was great.'

Monica Palumbo from Baltimore, MD, US; January 2013:
'Michael and Cristina's apartment provided warm, casual comfort during our holiday stay in the city. Within a block from the 66th St subway station, Central Park West, and Columbus, it offered the ideal location. We walked to the Met, restaurants, and enjoyed the subway ease to get around the city. Nothing like it during the holidays! We would gladly stay here again.'

Carol Byram from Vancouver , Canada ; November 2012:
'The apartment is in a fabulous location--essentially across the street from Lincoln Center and very convenient to Central Park, a number of splendid museums, great restaurants, etc. It is very comfortable, spacious, and well cared for. Michael and Cristina are extremely organized and professional--a pleasure to work with. '

Kelvin Booty from Walnut Creek CA, USA; October 2012:
'This is a great apartment--bright, clean, and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom look recently updated. And the location is perfect--1/2 block from Lincoln Center, and 1/2 block from Central Park. When you step out the front door, there is a restaurant on your left, on your right, and across the street. It doesn't get better than this.'

Monica Andrews from Lexington MA, US; October 2012:
'Anyone who has stayed in a hotel room in Manhattan will appreciate being able to stretch out and restore in this quiet, clean, lovely apartment just a half block from the subway, Lincoln Center, Central Park, and great cafés. '

susan Whiting from , Australia; September 2012:
'The apartment was perfect for us.Plenty of room and a well serviced kitchen. Marvellous location so close to shops, metro, theatre and and course Central Park but pretty quite as well for New York. Suggestion- it would be helpful to have another set of keys for the apartment and maybe a plant in the foyer to the apartments.'

María Eugenia Múgica from Buenos Aires, Argentina; September 2012:
'Lincoln Center Apartment was the best place to stay at NY!!! Its a well-appointed apartment, in a great area, just between Broadway and Central Park West... so you are near everywhere, and in a very quiet street!! If you don't want to walk (it was not our case... we walked 10 to 12 hours a day, it was really worth it!!), there's a subway station (66th St.) a block from the apartment; and at 59th St., there's another station where you can make various combinations, even to JFK airport!! You also have markets very near, open till midnight, and on Saturdays, there's a market fair just in the corner. We LOVED NY and look forward to return as soon as possible!!!! If you are planning to visit NY, don't hesitate it, Lincoln Center Apartment, is the best choice ;)'

Robert K. from Philadelphia, ; May 2012:
'The Lincoln Center Apartment is indeed right across the street from the Metropolitan Opera. We came here to attend several performances and had to leave only 15 min before curtain, with plenty of time to spare. The location is superb in many other respects as well: the park, restuarants, a great independent movie theater around the corner (Lincoln Plaza) and last but not least Whole Foods at the Time Warner Center. The apartment itself looks better than in these pictures! We'll be back!'

Cherie Hayes Gall from Brisbane, Australia; April 2012:
'GREAT APARTMENT WITH ALL FACILITIES INCLUDED. FANTASTIC LOCATION.. MINUTES FROM CENTRAL PARK WITH ALL SHOPPING NEEDS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR TIME IN NEW YORK. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND STAY AGAIN AT LINCOLN CENTRE APARTMENTS. '

Hanni Woodbury from , ; March 2012:
'This is the perfect place! It's clean and convenient, it's got a comfortable bed, a bathroom with a shower that works, and a nice living room with a great desk and good seating arrangements. The kitchen is convenient and has just enough pots and pans, dishes and glasses. And the big thing: this is an absolutely perfect location. It's at the crossroads of every kind of public transportation; you can get anywhere in no time, and if you like to walk, it's half an hour to the Metropolitan Museum of Art across the park, 20 minutes to MOMA, Lincoln Center is across the street, 20 minutes to Zabars -- I could go on. Needless to say, I plan to be back.'

Lindsay Worthley from Adelaide, Australia; February 2012:
'We stayed for one month and enjoyed a NYC winter (as much as one can), whilst helping with the management of our newest grandchild. The apartment was conveniently located near where our son and daughter-in-law lived. It was clean, tidy and with free WiFi (to keep in touch with home). We would come and stay again tomorrow, if we could, as the apartment suited our needs perfectly. Thanks again Michael and Cristina'

John Tighe from Nashville, USA; January 2012:
'WHAT AN INCREDIBLE LOCATION!! My wife took me for 11 days to NYC for my birthday over the Thanksgiving holidays and we stayed at this great apt. The location could not have been better and the apartment was just as the pictures showed. What the photos cannot show is the incredible vibrant neighborhood. We walked up the street to Lincoln Center to go to the Met, across the street to get the paper, and down one block to watch the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade! Our only disappointment was that the lobby and public spaces were dingy and dirty (Note: Don't get turned off until you get to the apt). Also, we were disappointed to not find basic necessities such as soap, toilet paper etc when we arrived. Not a big deal to go to the neighborhood store to buy these things but none the less...irritating. With that being said, we will return and have recommended this great place to friends and family. Book now!!!'

J M from Los Angeles, USA; January 2012:
'I lived in NYC for a long time, specifically in the very neighborhood in which this apartment is located, so perhaps I'm a little biased when I say The UWS is the best neighborhood in the city. I can be completely objective however when I say that this apartment is exceptional by any standards. They have obviously given great thought and care to preparing a rental home that can provide comfort and authenticity. By NY apartment standards, this one is great. In particular, the bathroom is beautifully maintained and as any frequent traveler knows, having a clean, well lit bathroom is of paramount importance when you're staying away from home. As a long time Manhantanite, it pained me when I finally had to give up my NYC home, and on my previous visits I have usually stayed with friends and family, often in cramped or close quarters. But that has always been preferable to a hotel as I can't bear the thought of staying in a hotel in a city I will always call my home. Having found this apartment, now I feel like I won't have to. Well done. Truly. Highly recommended.'

Danna Parsons from Houston, USA; December 2011:
'We spent Christmas vacation in the Lincoln Center apt and for the most part were very pleased. Positives: The rental process was very easy and the owners replied promptly to all of my emails. The apt is in a great location and was very clean. Constructive Feedback: Two towels per person for a 4 night stay is simply not enough in my opinion. We had to purchase towels which was, quite frankly, ridiculous. We only rent apts for our vacations and have never been asked to do this before. I believe an abundant amount of towels should be included in any stay where bed and bath is provided. Despite these couple of hiccups our stay was very enjoyable. '

Frances Paden from Evanston, IL, USA; December 2011:
'We had a glorious time, and the apartment was just what we were looking for. We appreciated its clean lines and good design and enjoyed the light and the autumnal view of the tree outside the bedroom and kitchen windows. The kitchen is beautifully equipped. We enjoyed the fine linens and pillows in the spacious bedroom. The owners might consider replacing the mattress soon; it slopes a bit to the middle. Otherwise, all was absolutely perfect. Thank you, Michael and Cristina, for making your beautiful apartment available to us.'

Heather Miller from Auburn, United States; August 2011:
'We had a fabulous stay at this apartment. It was very clean and decorated with character. Being an art lover, I truly appreciated the design. The space was larger than we had anticipated. The kitchen was well appointed and included everything we needed to cook a few meals. The bedroom was quite spacious even with the addition of the air bed we had room to move around easily. Unfortunately the air mattress had a slow leak and had to be inflated a few times during the night. (We ended up buying a new single sized air mattress for our own use during our stay.) The small air conditioners chugged along nicely through the extreme heat. Outdoor temps reached 100 degrees during our visit, but the apartment stayed cool. (We closed the bedroom door and slept quite comfortably.) For some reason we did not have hot water on our last day. Luckily we were in a hurry to hit the road and the quick showers perked us up for the journey home. The location of the apartment couldn't be better for our needs. We had a great week and hope to return sometime in the future.'

Kim Clackson from Edmonton, AB, Canada; June 2011:
'We stayed in this lovely apartment from June 11-18th, 2011. It was very clean and everything that we imagined it would be. Being 1/2 block off Central Park was wonderful and having the subway so close made getting around the city easy. We really enjoyed the Landmarc restaurant at Time Warner and Coppola's Restaurant on the UWS (call ahead for a reservation). Having Dizzy's Jazz Club within walking distance right next to Columbus Circle was terrific - we actually sat next to Tony Bennet! The only down side was that the building lobby area became less and less tidy as the week went on, but the apartment itself had all of the amenities that you would need. Cheers! '

Angela Kaset from TN/VT, USA; June 2011:
'Great locale. Comfy abode. Will stay here again.'

Jon Driver from Vancouver, Canada; May 2011:
'We stayed for one week on a combined business/vacation trip. Quiet building and quiet apartment - very little traffic noise. Good location for Central Park, Guggenheim, Metropolitan, Natural History Museum. A few minutes from Lincoln Centre. Easy access to other areas of Manhattan via nearby subway. Great neighborhood - plenty of shops and restaurants - always felt safe. The apartment was larger than we expected. Spacious bedroom with plenty of closet space. Bathroom has good shower and plenty of hot water. Small breakfast area off kitchen, and very large living room. Kitchen has everything you need to cook, plus dishwasher. Wood floors throughout, A well stocked bookshelf and interesting art. TV in living room and bedroom. Excellent wireless internet connection. All of the instructions were accurate, and we had no problem getting into apartment on the first day. '

Jorge Martinez from Gsinesville, Florida, USA; May 2011:
'This was a happy return visit to the Lincoln Center Apartments. We are operagoers, and, in fact, our trips to New York are structured around the Met season. So, absent every other consideration, this apartment is a find. But then, on top of the issue of location you have (1) a comfortable place with a huge bedroom and a cozy yet spacious den, (2) an Au Pain Quotidien downstairs -- the perfect place for a pre-opera meal, and (3) very reasonable and civilized owners, who respond quickly when there is that rare fly in the oatmeal. Hard to beat'

Karyn Collins from Highland Park, NJ, USA; February 2011:
'This was a beautiful, surprisingly spacious apartment in a terrific building and in a perfect location for us since we were working primarily at Lincoln Center. The experience from the initial contact to the final checkout was great. The amenities were all that were advertised and we especially appreciated the free WiFi. And Michael and Cristina very thoughtfully provided a guide book filled with information about area restaurants and the apartment in general (though no direx on working the remote which was probably an oversight given all the other information provided). We encountered a few minor maintenance issues and a bit of dust here and there (my poor slipper socks, LOL). But overall, these were minor things that were probably more a fluke than anything. This apartment is a real gem. Thanks Michael and Cristina. '

Janine Berry from Preesall, UK; January 2011:
'Close to the underground station, local shops and restaurants. If the little local outdoor market is still selling cups of spiced cider whilst you are staying there -try some, it's gorgeous. Very quiet, comfortable and warm apartment, which is just what we needed with the cold weather and snow which we had for the week we were there. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom was clean and the bedroom was a good space with a comfortable bed. Plenty of closet space throughout the apartment. The only thing we would have liked, is a telephone for local calls as we do enjoy having food delivered in the evening, from the local restaurants. We did manage to order food via out laptop and the use of the inclusive wifi.'

Donald Mark from Hawling, United Kingdom; December 2010:
'Excellent, well kept apartment in great location. We'd use it again.'

Tia Roberts from Houston, USA; November 2010:
'The Apartment was fantastic. The location perfect for us. So many nice restaurants close by, subway stops very close and convenient and a short walk to central park. We would definitely stay again.'

Pierre Hasler from Kuesnacht/ZH, Switzerland; November 2010:
'Together with my wife we enjoyed our stay in this nice apartment for one whole month and were very pleased with the location near Lincoln Center with plenty of good restaurants and the subway station around the corner. The apartment is large enough for two persons with one living room, a bedroom with a good mattress, a kitchen with near by table to eat and bath. All windows face the quiet courtyard with trees thus avoiding the street noise. We know where to go next time! '

Denise Dix from Antwerp, Belgium; September 2010:
'Apartment is PERFECTION ! It is right in the middle of everything. The subway is on your doorstep [literally across the road], the Whole Foods supermarket is just a couple of blocks away, you don't need a taxi or the subway to go to the theaterdistrict. The flat is extremely quiet, day AND night, and COOL [we had 89 degree temperatures and didn't need the A/C]. It is perfect for 2 people [more would probably be a stretch]. Highly recommended !!'

Adam Turner from Atlanta, USA; September 2010:
'Perfect location by the Lincoln Center and just a block from Central Park. It was spacious and bright with a great kitchen and bath. Would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in NYC. '

M H from Yokohama, Japan; September 2010:
'The location is more than perfect! Metro station, Lincoln Center, and Central Park are just a few minute walk. Even in this convenient place, we heard no sound of cars or buses. We would like to add that there were also no bugs in the apartmnent, which was one of my biggest concerns. We had a wonderful 35 days in the apartment and would surely like to go back there! '

Walter Ackermann from St. Gallen, Switzerland; May 2010:
'My wife and I spent three weeks in this convenient apartment. We really got what we expected - a top location, almost close to everything we were interested in (Lincoln Centre, theater district, museums, Central Park, excellent metro access) enough space in a comfortable and clean, nicely decorated apartment. If we will stay again in N.Y., we will come back! '

Ekaterina Gubanova from Paris, France; January 2010:
'An absolutely perfect apartment - location, interior, equipment... and a great spirit, I felt really at home. So wonderfully quiet in the apartment. The owner was extremely helpful. I have no second thoughts where to stay for my next visit to NY.'

Evelyn Webster from Sydney, Australia; January 2010:
'We absolutely loved the apartment. The location was perfect. Near everything. The subway, resturants, shops ect. It was clean & comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone.'

Joan Chesler from Ann Arbor MI, USA; November 2009:
'The apartment is in a great location, right near Lincoln Center and steps from the subway and busses. The apartment is large and comfortable. '

Stephen Scott from Edinburgh, UK; September 2009:
'Stayed for a week in August 2009 at West 65th, great little apartment, very comfortable place with good mod cons (dishwasher is very handy!). Wireless broadband access was a great benefit but definately could have benefited from digital cable rather than standard analogue. Well fitted kitchen (needs a wok though!), bathroom and bedroom cofortable and well fitted. Secure apartment and very quiet building. Overall a great stay in a fantastic part of NY. Would reccomend for short stays!'

Claudia Cruzat from Lima, Peru; August 2009:
'Un buen lugar en donde estar, fui con mi mam y hermanos y aunque es pequeo entrampa cmodos. Hay tiendas cerca, museos, el central park y el metro. Gracias por el buen trato y la limpieza del departamento. '

Richard Gilbert from Santiago, Chile; July 2009:
'The apartment is comfortable and delightful, well-located just steps from the 66th St. subway station. The perfect choice for an extended New York stay.'

David Koehler from Washington, DC, US; May 2009:
'Hi Christina and Michael, We enjoyed our stay at W 65th very much. We found the place clean and super convenient to virtually everything on the upper west side. The kitchen was more than adequate and the small dining area suited our needs. The living room was comfortable and the wi fi worked without a hitch. The cable TV was basic to a point; we barely turned it on. Also, there was some carping about a sag toward the center of the bed, but then we are used to a very firm mattress. The place was very comfortable for two but three might be a stretch. We definitely plan to look you up on our next trip to New York. Dave&Karen '

Kathleen Morgan from San Francisco, US; May 2009:
'We had a great time on W. 75 St. The location can't be beat--Citarella's, Fairway, H & H Bagels, Zabar's all within walking distance, not to mention the subway. The apartment was nice. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen adequate (although some paper towels and napkins would have been nice.) One caution: the elevator was out of order for a while and the stairs are steep. Air conditioning works well--we had an early heat wave and did not suffer. We would return.'

Jorge Helft from Buenos Aires, Argentina; April 2009:
'This apt. is very comfortable. Its location is "the best". We really enjoyed our stay.'

lewis Morrison from Clifton Park, USA; February 2009:
'The location was great!'

Ron & Bette Tetreault from Halifax, CANADA; January 2009:
'If you love the Upper West Side as we do, there is no better location than this apartment. And Michael is an outstanding host. No one is more trustworthy (and we've had dealings with many), none has been a better communicator. Kudos Michael, see you next year!!'

Marilyn Miller from Milwaukee, WI, ; December 2008:
'A few waste paper baskets spread through the rooms would be welcome as would written instructions for disposing of garbage/trash/bottles. The location, just off Broadway, is great--convenient to transport, shops, restaurants, wine store, etc.'

Robbi Senderov from golden, canada; November 2008:
'This is a very roomy, very clean, one-bedroom especially for NYC. An excellent location near a plethora of wonderful affordable restaurants and shops. Two blocks from central park, three blocks from subway, within walking distance from many of the great museums and within a block from starbucks for your early morning caffeine fix. The apartment is sunny and light, again I emphasize, VERY CLEAN. And both Cristina and Michael were very attentive to our requests. I would definitely stay there again. It does need some maintenance. Many of the lamps do not work well, (i.e. broken bulbs sockets, swivel lamps that have lost their swivelthey just droop) allowing light to shed only on the floor. There is an aero bed that is great. Still, I would say this sleeps 2 comfortably and 3 if the third is a young person who doesnt really care. The kitchen is great with a dining area. The kitchen is newly updated and works fine. Anyway I do not want to cook while on vacation. The choice of restaurants is too great. There is a great market, Gourmet Garage, less than a block away where you will find anything from great produce to fish, cheese, and toiletries. I dont know if it ever closes. LPQ next door is great for breakfast and lunch. One last thing, they only provide you with one master door key to get into the building. This is VERY inconvenient and I do think this should be remedied IMMEDIATELY. My 24-year-old daughter was with me and I had to wake up in the early morning to let her in if she stayed out later than I. But I highly recommend it and would stay there again, if they fix these minor things. '

Kadesha Bagwell-Gras from Paris, France; November 2008:
'Thank you very much for your wonderful apartment! We enjoyed our stay in NYC and look forward to our next visit...hopefully in your lovely apartment. Kadesha & Jean-Michel'

Arnulf Michaelis from Hamburg, Germany; November 2008:
'eine schn gelegene Wohnung in einem ruhigen Haus, ausreichend Platz, sehr gute Einkaufsmglichkeiten, die Nhe zum Central Park ermglicht viele Spaziergnge, beste Verkehrsanbindung durch Busse und Subway Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefhlt. Danke!'

Ellie Dobler from Incline Village, NV, USA; October 2008:
'Very clean comfortable apartment in a safe area and close to stores and transportation. Would certainly rent it again. The only improvement I would like to see is a darker drape in the bedroom since there is a very bright street light across the street. Thank you for sharing your apartment with me.'

Louise Bowen from Melbourne, Australia; October 2008:
'The apartment is perfectly positioned but we found a small collection of disgusting items on the ledge outside the bathroom window (an old bandaid, a clump of hair from a plughole etc). There were no instructions, kitchen towel, salt, etc etc. A well equipped kitchen in terms of equipment is not much use if as a visitor one has to fully stock the kitchen from scratch.'

Jutta Cailloux from Evian, France; October 2008:
'Reminds me a flat I rented years ago in Warsaw, was a pleasant recollection!'

NYC ApartmentStatue of LibertyTimes SquareThe Brooklyn BridgeRockefeller CenterCentral ParkEmpire State Building NYCMetropolitan OperaMuseums