Guest Reviews of Central Park 1BR Apartment

Central Park 1BR Apartment
inquire | location | factsAfternoon SunKevin Mcnally from London, UK; June 2013:
'This is a delightful little apartment in a great part of town. A short walk to the park with the subway nearby, great bars, resturants and shops. A laundry, barber and convenience store right by the front door. I would stay here agin in a heartbeat. '

Sherry Wolf from Guanajuato, Mexico; May 2013:
'Great apartment, in great location! Spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Michael was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls. Everything went totally smoothly. My only request would be that additional towels, linens, and tp be furnished, (and extra cleaning supplies such as a broom)--one set per person is not enough for a 9 day stay. But Ioved the apartment and the neighborhood, and the fact that it's practically IN Central Park, and only a 10 minute leisurely walk to Lincoln Center, which was our main destination.'

Laurie Hartwell from Blairsville, USA; April 2013:
'The apartment was located in the beautiful Upper West Side. I couldn't have been happier with the area. (only 1 block from central park) When you walk in, you walk into the bedroom first... they did this so that when you sleep, it is further away from the road noise, which was really a great idea. You walk through the bedroom to a small hallway that has the bathroom on the left and the kitchen on your right... if you go straight through the small hallway you will walk into the living room which overlooks 72nd street. The kitchen was a great size compared to others in the NYC area... and we felt very safe in the building. We only had 2 complaints. The first was the couch... it is past its prime. It sagged in the middle which made it hard to sit on with my husband. The other complaint was the bed. It was incredibly firm; with a foam or pillow top it would have been acceptable. Other than those two complaints, it was a wonderful stay. I travel to NYC several times a year on business and would consider returning if they replaced the couch and put a $50.00 top on their existing mattress. If that isn't done, I will have to find another place to stay.'

tom farer from denver, usa; February 2013:
'A pleasant, clean, well-maintained apartment in a convenient and lively part of NYC filled with restaurants, cafes, and every variety of shop. The kitchen is adequately equipped for modest cooking projects. A quite decent shower. Quiet bedroom with a very firm but still comfortable bed. Bedside lights need to be brighter for those who like to read in bed. Overall, good quality for the price. '

ehud shapira from TEL AVIV, ISRAEL; January 2013:
'Excellent location close by to public transportation ,nice building and a very clean and neat apartment.Suits 2 or 3 people.Fully equipped kitchen. A radio and a wider selection of cable TV channels is needed '

Paula Peters from Annapolis, Md., USA; January 2013:
'Perfect location. 1 block each way to subway. Upper West Side is great neighborhood--a real neighborhood feel. Bright and cheery. We will come back. My only complaint was it was a little sparsely furnished. '

Shelley Miller from Clarkston, Michigan, USA; January 2013:
'This apartment had it all-bedroom with airshaft that gave it light and cross ventilation even though it was late November, the steam heat gets to be a bit much so we left one of the windows open a bit all of the time. Great light in the livingroom and a view onto 72nd Street and Columbus. Down the street from the Dakota, Central Park, subway stations, a block to a great grocery, wine shop, and Kinko's to use their printer. If I must complain-only one roll of toilet paper. I hadn't thought that wouldn't be included so we bought more at the grocery. We'd come back again and would recommend these owners to others.'

Marcia Schneider from San Francisco, CA, ; January 2013:
'This is a lovely apartment - light, comfortable and spacious. Michael and Cristina make check in and out convenient and easy. The Upper West neighborhood is perfect for foodies and for walks in the park, and convenient to Metro lines. Recommend!'

Marcia Simon from Potomac, United States; November 2012:
'What a wonderful place to stay in New York! The location on the upper west side just up the block from Central Park is great. It is easy to walk to the various subway lines, bus lines, Lincoln Center, etc. The apartment is well laid out and the living room, which looks out on 72nd Street, has good daylight. We would definitely stay here again.'

John A. from L.A., ; September 2012:
'This apartment is great! Having lived over 20 years in this very neighbourhood to find an apartment of this quality as a vacation home is a gem! It is furnished liek a true home that most of my friends still living here would be envious of. The apartment has lots of light, great views, is squeaky clean and perfectly located between the express subway stop on Broadway and Central Park. This was the first time I came back to the city and did not stay in cramped quarters with friends. I think I found a new home, that I can rent just for a couple of weeks - thank you Michael and Cristina!'

Deborah O'Flynn from San Francisco, USA; August 2012:
'We loved this apartment despite a couple of inconsistencies. The location was ideal, situated between Central Park and the 72nd Subway near The Fairway Market, and Lincoln Center just two blocks down the street. The building was nice and the fire escape gave us an outdoor view of the tree lined streets. The layout was so inviting and kept the bedroom virtually noiseless and dark for deep sleeping. The bathroom and kitchen were cute and clean and the front room was bright and airy and roomy. The huge table helped with our computers and the chairs were comfy. It was very inconvenient to arrive without being told we needed paper towels, trash bags, and soap for the dishwasher. It was difficult to wash our dishes without towels and a dish rack either. The filtered water pitcher is a nice touch but it was dirty. Just these few inexpensive things could make this place first class and in great demand. We would happily stay again.'

james macnair from , USA; June 2012:
'The location near Central Park was great. The apt. was a good size for the two of us. Suggestions: More toilet paper, kleenex and paper towels should be provided because we had to go buy them. Need more than one set of towels for the week. Electric coffee maker is needed. Clothes hangers-not enough. Bedroom lighting is dark. Thank you '

Andrew Cipes from Los Angeles, USA; May 2012:
'Its hard to imagine a better location than this apartment. Many restaurants near by as well as Trader Joe and, of course, Central Park. Only about a block from two subway lines; you can easily get just about anywhere in the City in remarkably little time. (For example, you can get to Times Square, on an express train, in about 10 minutes.) Walk to the Metropolitan Museum or to Lincoln Center easily. What, at first, appears to be an oddity—an entrance into the bedroom, with windows on an air shaft—turns out to be an advantage, in that it minimizes street noise (which in Manhattan is pretty unavoidable). The kitchen is more than adequate (but could use some additional equipment, such as a measuring cup) and the bathroom quite large with lots of space for your toilet articles (great medicine cabinet). The living room is good size with lots of light and nice city views and has a lovely table and chairs suitable for up to four. The loveseat is, however, a bit tired. As you can tell, my wife and I loved almost everything about this apartment (although she found the bed too hard). The apartment was very clean and in excellent condition. '

Maria Ritz from Cambridge, USA; May 2012:
'The apartment was extremely comfortable and well situated. Checking in and out was as easy as it gets. Excellent bed and shower,very clean...the decor a little camp...which added an element of humor to our stay. If I have one suggestion, it would be to have a folding ironing table to go with the iron. Thank you for a fantastic stay. '

Terry Lynne Jewell from Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada; May 2012:
' We enjoyed our stay at your apartment. It was clean and very well located-close to Central Park and a 15 minute walk to the Lincoln centre. '

Ana from Sao Paulo, Brazil; April 2012:
'Location could not be any better for my run in the morning, shopping in the afternoon and great restaurants in the evening. I also loved just having tea sitting by the window looking out or going for a drink across the street. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was very convenient during the night. I would love to live in this apartment and location all the time. I will be back soon! '

Albert M. from Washington, DC, USA; April 2012:
'The apartment looks exactly like in the pictures. It was clean, the bed firm and very comfortable. We very much enjoyed the location: Central Park, cafes, restaurants (the shopping I was ambivalent abot, not somy wife ..) We will definitely try to stay at Michael and Cristina's place again when we come to the city!'

Robert from Santa Cruz, CA, USA; April 2012:
'Although this apartment was incredibly expensive for its modest size, it was clean, quiet, and well-cared for. '

David Patrick O'Connor from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada; September 2011:
'Location! Location! Location! The phrase couldn't be more appropriate as to Michael and Cristina's lovely 1BR apartment on NYC's Upper West Side. Central Park, tourist attractions, the subway, buses, fine shops, renowned supermarkets, a gym, and many restaurants are within minutes walk. The apartment itself is spotless, and well maintained in a building shared by friendly neighbors. We will most certainly call upon Michael and Cristina for our next trip to the Big Apple which can't come soon enough. Joanne and David P. O'Connor'

Jenny from Laguna Beach, FL; July 2011:
'We had a great time! The apartment could not be better situated: It's on the same block that John Lennon lived on!!!We enjoyed strolling in Central Park, taking the different subway lines to different parts of the city and shopping and dining out in the neighborhood! Thanks again for a lovely stay!'

NYC ApartmentStatue of LibertyTimes SquareThe Brooklyn BridgeRockefeller CenterCentral ParkEmpire State Building NYCMetropolitan OperaMuseums